SoundMaster 391
Supporter
Supporter
YouTube Username: SoundMaster 391

Need help on wiring my Model 2

Thu Dec 01, 2016 9:05 pm

I am currently working on my Model 2 project. So far I have a motor starter and I am soon going to get a AR Timer, a 3000 watt step up transformer and a Thunderbolt 1000 chopper motor. My question is how do you connect everything? Do I just connect a 240v plug from the step up transformer to the AR, and then wire the AR to the motor starter? Also what type of 240v plug should I use to connect to my AR?
Attachments
AR Model 2 Wiring Diagram.png
Owner of a Federal Enterprises Model 2, Federal Electric Model D, Sentry F2 and AR Timer
Click here for SoundMasters YouTube Channel

coastalsyrolover

Re: Need help on wiring my Model 2

Thu Dec 01, 2016 9:12 pm

I just plug my thunderbolt into the wall. But I don't think you can do that with a model 2... im not an expert so maybe someone who knows more can correct me but I think that you can go from the transformer, to the timer to the starter so long as the starter is wired up correctly. Don't forget to ground it though. EDIT: I think one of those dryer plugs with a ground can do it. But again I'd get more straight info from someone who knows more before attempting it...
Own and love a Thunderbolt 1000 and a Model 5.

I have many hobbies and interests. And I love them all.

Christian, Lima, Oscah, November, Golf.

SoundMaster 391
Supporter
Supporter

Thu Dec 01, 2016 9:17 pm

Okay, thanks.
Owner of a Federal Enterprises Model 2, Federal Electric Model D, Sentry F2 and AR Timer

dilloncarpenter

Thu Dec 01, 2016 11:25 pm

You shouldn't need a transformer to run that 2. The power supply hooks up to the motor starter and timer separately and the timer hooks up to the motor starter. You can also hook the 2 up directly into the wall like a Thunderbolt.
Kicking it in the siren party since '08

SoundMaster 391
Supporter
Supporter

Fri Dec 02, 2016 12:38 am

N/A

SoundMaster 391
Supporter
Supporter